The soup I sent

Sent soup

Sent soup

Close up of focal and clasp.

Close up of focal and clasp.

I will start off by showing you the beads I sent as both my Bead Soup Blog Hop partner Silke and I have received our soups now.

I sent a focal which features a cabochon made from ceramic clay and tinted with gilders paste.  The actual frame holding the cabochon is made from silver clay.  After firing this has been oxidised to give it more depth and life.  The leaves are also tinted with gilders paste.  The metal clay part is made using techniques invented and taught by the very talented Polish Metal Clay Artist Anna Mazon.  I also included a few other ceramic beads to match the focal, red sponge coral sticks, Apatite rondelles and free form beads.  The clasp is also made from silver clay and it includes a little cubic Zirconia.  I am very excited to see what Silke will make with these:)

3 thoughts on “The soup I sent

  1. These are so beautiful! If she sends you photos of what she made with them, I hope you’ll post them – I’d love to see them! (The pendant – focal – is my favorite, I think. The silver behind it is so intricate!)

    • Thank you Amy! She will post pics on her blog on a set date so I can copy pics from there and post here when the time comes.
      The focal took some time to make, but I kind of like the end result too:)

Leave a Reply

