freshly baked ceramic beads

A collection of sets of beads from my latest batch.

A collection of sets of beads from my latest batch.

 

Mix of pendants

Mix of pendants

 

Necklace set

Necklace set

 

Melon beads with flower

Melon beads with flower

 

Zesty set

Zesty set

 

Daffodil set

Daffodil set

I have been meaning to post pictures a lot sooner than this, but life got in the way as it so often does:)

I am taking part in Lori Anderson’s Bead Soup Blog Party for the first time this year (it is in its 8th edition).  It is an event where you are paired up with another jewellery designer and you swap beads, create something from your new beads and then you both reveal your creations on a set date.  The idea is that you are challenged by working with materials you may not have worked with before etc.  Another goal for the challenge is to get people blogging.  Lori is very thoughtful and have paired newbies like myself with experienced bloggers.

I have been paired with a very talented lady called Silke from Germany.  She is a lampworker and creates the sublimely beautiful glass beads (this is her blog:http://just-beads.blogspot.com)!  She has promised to send me some beads she has made and I cannot tell you how much I look forward to admiring her work in person!  I will tell you a little bit more about my blog soup partner in another blog post.

I thought I would post a few pictures of what I make.  I’ll show you some sets of traditionally glazed ceramic beads today.  I will take more pictures tomorrow and show you some of my cold glazed ceramic beads.

2 thoughts on “freshly baked ceramic beads

Leave a Reply

