I’m so excited!

Image

This will be an exciting year with many firsts for me.  For instance – I have never blogged before.

I’m about to launch a project I am very excited about, but it is very close to my heart and that makes it scary as well as it means risking failure.  I have decided it is time to be brave and follow my dream of starting my own business.  I have spent too many years trying to be sensible and having a ‘proper’ job.  Is time to come out of a ‘closet’ of sorts: – My name is Annica and I am a creative!

I have tried many different mediums, but clay (metal and ceramic) is the perfect match for me.  I love experimenting with different textures and forms.  It is pure bliss!

I have been making jewellery on and off for as long as I can remember, but it became more of a focus from 2005 and onwards.  My Father became very ill that year and I needed something to take my mind off things.  Jewellery making has become a big part of my life and I have meet some truly lovely people who share the same interest.

What will my business be about you may ask?  Well, I will be making Artisan jewellery components.  Beads, toggles, connectors, head pins etc.  I will be making cold glazed and traditionally glazed items as well as some metal clay components.  It is possibly that I will add new ideas/techniques eventually.  I am a curious type and love learning and combining different materials, so I predict some experimentation:)

I am working on product development at the moment, but also considering things like ordering business cards, banner design etc.  So many things to consider!  There are probably even more things I should do, but I am sure it will all come to me in time.

Pictures?  What does your products look like you may ask?  Well, I will take some pictures and post to the blog to show some examples of what I do very soon.  It is high on my to-do list, but at the moment life mostly revolves around my one year old who has got the flu and a high temperature.  I’ll try to post some pictures as soon as my little boy is well again.

Well, I have actually come to the end of my very first blog post!  Imagine that:)

4 thoughts on “I’m so excited!

  1. Hi Annica,

    I’m Silke and I’m your Bead Soup Blog Partner this year. I can’t find your e-mail adress here. Please contact me: info (at) just-beads.de Let the Party starting 🙂

    All the best,
    Silke

Leave a Reply

